German Literature Month- last reads!

I wish I’d got organised earlier for German Literature month- I was travelling in Peru during October and happily engaged with the literature of that country for a while- but am inspired by Lizzie Siddal’s blog to make a final push in the 8 remaining days of November. But what shall I go for? Tempted by Ralf Rothmann’s short story collection ‘Shakespeare’s Hühner’ as short stories are my favourite form and I loved his novel ‘Junges Licht‘. But  I also have on my shelf ‘Montgomery’ by Sibylle Lewitscharoff whose novel ‘Apostoloff’ I really enjoyed. Then there’s the Krimi ‘Silentium’ by Wolfgang Haas given to me recently by an Austrian friend. As that’s our December choice for German Book Group, think I’ll go for that one first…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to German Literature Month- last reads!

  1. lizzysiddal says:

    Am happy that you’re happy to carry on reading ….

Leave a Reply

